Apple TV+Apple TV+ Prime VideoPrime Video VuduVudu fuboTVfuboTV

A Guide to the Twilight Movies in Order

The Twilight Saga movies have been a phenomenon since the first installment hit theaters in 2008. This beloved series of films spans five movies, each with its own unique story and style. Here, we take a look at each of the Twilight movies in order and tell you a little bit about what you can expect from each one. 

Twilight Movies in Order

Twilight (2008)

The series begins with Twilight, a romantic fantasy about two star-crossed lovers from different worlds. Bella Swan (Kristen Stewart) is a human from a small town in Washington State, and Edward Cullen (Robert Pattinson) is a vampire from a secretive family of vampires living in the nearby town of Forks. As their relationship develops, the two must fight against the forces that threaten to keep them apart. With its lush Pacific Northwest setting and beautiful music, Twilight is the perfect romantic fantasy for fans of all ages. This is the first movie that introduces the characters. 

New Moon (2009)

The sequel to Twilight, New Moon, follows Bella and Edward as they try to adjust to their complicated relationship. When Edward leaves unexpectedly, Bella falls into a deep depression and is soon joined by a mysterious new friend named Jacob Black (Taylor Lautner). As Bella’s relationships with Edward and Jacob deepen, the trio faces new dangers and revelations. With its intense action sequences and thrilling plot twists, New Moon is a must-watch for any series fan. This is the second movie in the series.

Eclipse (2010)

The third installment of the Twilight Saga, Eclipse, brings back the same characters and relationships from the previous films and adds some new ones. As Edward and Bella struggle to keep their relationship alive, they must also deal with the arrival of the mysterious vampire Victoria (Bryce Dallas Howard). Meanwhile, Jacob and his werewolf pack must fight against the vampires that threaten their existence. With its stunning visuals, tense action sequences, and emotional story, Eclipse is one of the most memorable films in the series. This is the third movie in the series.

Breaking Dawn Part 1 (2011)

The fourth movie in the series, Breaking Dawn Part 1, follows Bella and Edward as they prepare for their wedding and honeymoon. But the couple must face a difficult decision when Bella discovers she is pregnant. As they struggle to protect their child from the world’s dangers, they must also face the consequences of their actions. With its epic scope and intense drama, Breaking Dawn Part 1 is a must-watch for any series fan. This is the fourth movie in the series.

Breaking Dawn Part 2 (2012)

The fifth and final movie in the series, Breaking Dawn Part 2, picks up where Part 1 left off. As Bella and Edward adjust to their new life with their daughter, Renesmee, they must also face the threat of the Volturi, an ancient vampire coven. With its stunning special effects, gripping action sequences, and emotional story, Breaking Dawn Part 2 is the perfect ending to the Twilight Saga. This is the fifth and final movie in the series.

The Twilight Saga: Midnight Sun (2020)

The sixth and final movie in the series sees Bella and Edward take on a new challenge as they attempt to save their daughter Renesmee from being labeled an immortal. With the help of their friends, they must travel far and wide to prove her innocence. Twilight Saga: Midnight Sun is a fitting end to the saga, with some beautiful moments that will make you both laugh and cry.

From the romantic fantasy of Twilight to the epic conclusion of Breaking Dawn Part 2, the Twilight Saga has something for everyone. No matter your favorite movie, the Twilight Saga will enchant you with its unforgettable characters and stories.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cast of 1883

The Cast of 1883: A Look at the Characters Behind the Popular British Historical Drama

Tom Hanks Movies

10 Tom Hanks Movies You Must See